Welcome to Eagle Forum of San Juan County, Washington

A place for conservatives on Orcas Island to find common ground and speak to issues debated nationally, statewide, countywide, and locally. We are guided by principles set forth by the Founders in the Declaration of Independence and the U.S. Constitution. Our goal is to do what we can reasonably do, at all levels, to guide this country to its Constitutionally based foundations.

October 20, 2016 General Election Initiative Dinner
Watch the Videos

We discussed the Initiatives on the Ballot – Starting with the Freedom Foundation Focus

The Initiative Process in Washington State

 Initiative I-735 Rights of corporations

 Initiative I-1501 Increase criminal identity theft penalties

Initiatives I-1464, I-1333, I-1491, I-732

I-732 – Washington Carbon Emission Tax and Sales Tax Reduction

I-1433 – Increase the state minimum wage to $13.50 by 2020

I-1464 – New campaign finance laws and regulations

1-1491 – Risk protection orders regarding firearms access

Sept 29, 2016 Eagle Forum Hosts SJC Council Candidates

District 1 – Candidates: Bob Jarman link and Bill Watson link

District 2 Candidates: Rick Hughes link and Michael Durland link


!!! 07/13/16 – Eagle Forum Hosts Forum – San Juan County Council Candidates – District 1

  • Where? Eastsound Fire Hall
  • When? July 13, 2016 @ 5:00PM

Video of Questions and answers here.


Come join us!

• Please check our calendar for meeting times
• Return here to our web site to find reasoned discussion and opportunities to learn a way forward.
• Become a Member: $20 individuals, $30 families, or contribute what you can.

Thanks for visiting our website. If you have any questions, ask any of our board members or founding members.

Rick Boucher, 2012–2013 Chairman of the Board of Directors


2012–2013 Members of the Board of Directors:
Cindy Carter (Chairman)
Ralph Gutschmidt (President)
Rick Boucher (Secretary)
April Duke (Treasurer)

The board meets on the second and fourth Fridays of each month at 12:45 PM All members are invited to attend.

Founding Members: Cindy Carter, Ralph Gutschmidt, Marczeus Kallistratus, J B and Marilyn McGuire, April Duke, Tony Ghazel, Rick Boucher, Dick and Velma Doty, Tom and Karin Ritter

Comments are closed.